Today's Special

By Connections

New Territory

I placed an order with our local food co-op on Saturday for pick-up between 9 and 9:30 a.m. on Sunday, enabling me to get the groceries put away in time to watch my church's online service at 10 a.m. Usually I do the pick-ups alone, but we thought Hamish might enjoy coming with us and having some new territory to sniff. 

Phil took him out of the car for a short stroll after the co-op staff members had brought out our groceries and placed the bags in the car's trunk (UK boot). Hamish had a longer bonus walk with us this afternoon up into the hills behind our neighborhood. 

That second walk was probably the high point of the day for him, but for me, the high point came later, with the breaking story in The New York Times about more than two decades of Donald Trump's tax information, "revealing struggling properties, vast write-offs, an audit battle and hundreds of millions in debt coming due."

I haven't smiled so broadly for many months! I fervently hope that these revelations will result in an overwhelming win for Joe Biden and Kamala Harris, and jail time for Trump and his minions.

Blip 2120

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.