Life after Burradoo, NSW

By MountGrace

He made me jump

This rather largish blue-tongue lizard was sunning itself in a quiet corner of our garden this morning. I came upon him when I moved between two bushes. Now, I have to tell you, and I know others will have a different view, but I'm not fond of these chaps. In fact, I'm not fond of anything reptilian. I struggle to see the beauty others see. For me they belong with spiders. I don't like anything that can move faster than me.

The principle I aspire to in my home, often not successfully, was beautifully articulated by William Morris when he said "Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful or believe to be beautiful."  With these lizards around I have no chance of applying that principle to my garden.

I am going to avoid looking at this blip again. I will have nightmares!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.