The Garden at Maggie’s Edinburgh

I like to drop off my Monday morning baking for Maggie’s very early to avoid an interaction with anyone with a compromised immunity, who is able to drop into the centre during the current Covid restrictions, and so it was barely light as I walked down to the Western General hospital this morning only to discover that I was too early and it was still shut. I explored the garden but then decided not to wait, leaving the baking at the door. I checked later and it had eventually made its way inside safely.

I rewarded myself with a coffee and a comfortable seat on the sofa at Soderberg, to read the hilarious book by Adam Kay - ‘This is Going to Hurt’.
I find it a laugh out loud account of his time as an SHO and Registrar in the NHS.

Back home, there was so much bowl licking after baking a batch of peanut butter cookies and chocolate chip cookies that I felt obliged to forego my lunch- unhealthy eating is not to be encouraged. Must do better. To that end I am going out to walk off a tiny percentage of those useless calories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.