Another Jolly!

I’m off on the ‘randan’ for the second time in 2 months and this time, it’s up to 60 degrees north, to the Shetland Wool Week with ‘Poppy’.

The North Link ferry from Aberdeen tonight calls in at Orkney on the way to Lerwick and Poppy will pop on with a cabin ticket for us both. Hopefully she will find me in the Magnus lounge, in a state of euphoria after the complementary drinks provided there.
I am however keeping an eye on the wind and the state of the Pentland Firth. A rough crossing and she will find me with my head in a sick bag on the way to a toilet.

I learned my lesson about taking too much luggage when I went to Orkney in August, so I have kept clothes to a minimum this time in order to come home with enough wool to last a lifetime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.