In and Out.

We went to Sainsburys this morning as we hadn't done a food shop last week. We had to make sure that we only bought food that could be microwaved or cooked on the hob, but I am surprised how well we managed. They had no shortage of toilet rolls and we didn't have to queue. The check operator said that there had been no panic over the weekend so that was good news. I  had left the answer machine on, but there were no messages when we got back. After lunch I had to phone our energy supplier, again. It took me half an hour to get through and when I did, it was a complete and utter waste of time. As soon as I got off the phone Mr Sparks phoned to say he was on the way, and I am  pleased to say he can do the job and he is charging a third of what British Gas wanted . As soon as he went, we had a reply to my complaint email I sent to the energy company last night. The isolation switch will be fitted on Thursday, and then Mr Sparks can fit a bigger fuse box. Fingers crossed all goes to plan. Hope this fits the Mono Monday challenge In & out, and thanks to Chantler for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.