Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

In and Out

The theme for today's challenge is IN and OUT, and I have been in and out the house all day. After breakfast I took Xena to agility training again. The agility school is based at the equestrian centre a mere 5 minutes drive from our house, and every week I admire the horses in the stables and on the paddock as I walk past with Xena. This horse was both IN and OUT it's stable, with it's head out watching us walking past while it's body was still in. Xena had fun at agility and has conquered her fear of the tunnel, and today did a short circuit of a small  jump, the tunnel and another small jump, quite perfectly. For the small dogs the tunnel is no problem but the taller dogs have to duck their heads to go through the tunnel so they initially find it a bit of a problem.

After agility, I went home, but was in and out as I went grocery shopping and had some other errands to do. Then back home for lunch. After lunch I went out again to meet a friend for coffee, we sat outside the small cafe in the sunshine and it was warm enough to do so. We had a good catchup and both agreed how miserable Christmas will be with only 6 people allowed in the house, which in many cases will not include grandparents and other family members who usually spend it together.

Another interesting talk arranged for our zoom camera club tonight, I am looking forward to this one on Mongolia. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.