Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

In and Out

Thanks to Chantler63  for hosting MonoMonday and providing me with some inspiration today.  And thanks to the Tribe of Chipmunks who were so easily bribed with peanuts!  The theme today, in and out, seemed particularly suited to chipmunks with peanuts half in/half out of pouchy cheeks. They were being closely watched by an equally cheeky tribe of blue jays who would brazenly dart in and grab a peanut as soon as the chipmunk's stripy back was turned.

Had a good visit with my doctor this morning although no easy fixes for the insomnia.  Kind of as I expected, but it was worth asking.  

My plans to take the kayak out have been thwarted by scattered thunderstorms in the area.  Being on water holding metal paddles with lightening about doesn't seem like such a good idea.  

Meanwhile, fall foliage is underway.  The maples in our yard are starting to turn a lemony yellow and the hickory and oak trees are dropping their nuts.  When things are a little further along, I'll take a wide angle lens out on the water and try to get some shots.  Not my wheelhouse, but worth a try.

Hubs and I are off to get flu shots this afternoon (hopefully).  Sure as heck don't want to take any chances getting sick with flu this year.  

Stay safe, be kind.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.