Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Visitor.

An early start today - Indie was coming to stay with us, and was dropped off at 8.15am. And what a wee whirlwind she was - more so for Archie, who tried to dominate her by putting his head on top of her neck, but she was having none of it. She ignored his bullying, and proceeded to take out just about every one of his toys, and played and played for two hours, Archie just watching her, before she eventually lay down for a sleep.

Archie was actually lifted into a space on the sofa (it was bigger than this) - no way would he jump up near her. But he didn’t try to get away, and suddenly she stretched out and put her head on his paws, and he was stuck. So funny. And very cute.

I went to my torture session at BodyStreet, and would you know it... After TWO weeks of drinking 2 litres of water every day... I am STILL dehydrated, apparently. Either their machine is wrong, or I’m wrong. It must be my pills... 

Talking of pills, I went to pick up some more pills, and who should I meet in the chemist but Uncle Angus! We had a chat while he waited for his bus. He can get just about everywhere on buses, but still dreams about having his own wee car again...

JR went to the supermarket, and the three of us (two dogs and I) had a wee snooze, before we went up the hill in the car with the doggies. What fun we all had! Indie rushes around everywhere, meeting other dogs, chasing around and generally having fun. Archie just mooches around, sniffing and piddling everywhere. JR walked home with both dogs, while I drove home.

And tomorrow we have Pretzel to stay! Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.