Blips by cb

By cbimages

Readings Day

It was my turn to traipse up to the turbine to take the quarterly readings;  I'm one of the directors of the Community Turbine company, as well as the webmaster.  It was a gorgeous day, with delicious breeze keeping the turbine running swiftly.

So I thought I'd be able to blur the blades easily; it was running at about 24RPM and the blade tips must have been whizzing (I'm sure I could calculate their speed) but there's no motion blur that I could see.  The Extras are the inside of the turbine tower and of the panel.

A couple of the engineers were occupied on a personal liaison once, right at the top.  They had to stop the turbine to be up there, so the world was missing some energy while they were engaged in nookie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.