A day in the life

By Shelling

Stuffed?

Coming back from another house-for-sale trip on the southeast of the island, I passed this grazing field facing the mainland. There is about 55 metres hight difference to the houses you see in the background. The hill where the horse is standing was probably one of the first pieces of land that raised over the water after the ice left and the first humans arrived some 10000 years ago.

The horse, probably islandic, stood absolutely still from the moment I first saw it when I passed with the car, stopped, backed up, parked, got over the road, took pictures and watched the view for about ten minutes until I left. I didn't see it move the slightest. Was it sleeping, or stuffed by the tourist bureau?

I dared to take the cat out for a longer time today. Yesterday we were out close to the house for half an hour, today we were out together first and then I let is stroll on its own for a while. The cat is used to be outside but it's a new place for it so we'll do it in stages. The extra shows one of the points of interest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.