Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Parking ticket

Didn’t sleep that well last night, the room was hot and I managed to damage my rotator cuff muscle so I couldn’t sleep on my side. Check out of the room OK and had a nice breakfast before getting to the tee for 10am. Turns out the club fills in single spaces with members so we had another person in our tee time we didn’t know. Nice guy and it was helpful having a member to point you in the right direction. The wind had picked up so it was cold on the course but at least it was dry. The Pressman course was very unforgiving in the wind. We were playing Stapleford today and it was hard going, seemed that we were looking for at least one ball on every hole. I managed to play to 2 over my handicap and scores 40 points so not too bad given the conditions. Came back home and took Kilda for a walk. Yesterday, for some reason we got a parking ticket. Not sure why as we have had the car for 2 months now and parked it on the same street as always. Didn’t get one today though. Nice going Edinburgh council.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.