Where's Perry?

I'd heard about the pair of peregrine falcons that have raised three young high above Welwyn Garden City on top of the old Welgar Shredded Wheat factory. My dishwasher has died so I went to John Lewis to replace it. I stopped at what is now called the Wheat Quarter in the hope of spotting these fleet birds of prey. I could immediately see a peregrine perched on the edge of the highest walkway. It was really beyond the reach of my lens but I was thrilled to see it.

My experience in John Lewis was much better than when I visited last time, though the store was worryingly quiet. 

I called back at the Wheat Quarter on the way home and got the shot in extras. I've included a wider shot for scale and a Shredded Wheat ghost sign. I blipped the site in 2018. I might go back wearing my wellies and scruffy clothes and see if I can get a bit closer.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.