A Bird And Three Mammals

We went to Longlands Hide this morning specifically to see the jay carrying acorns. I was hoping to better the image I took yesterday but the ones I managed were worse. :( I really don't like going out looking for a specific subject. I much prefer to think positive and take things as they come.

After lunch Ollie and I walked at Parndon. My main image is a heron taking off from the water meadows. Bottom right is Ollie dog enjoying herself in the ford. The squirrel on the left had climbed up to the bird feeders outside Longlands Hide. The male muntjac visited to clean up any spilt bird food. These deer don't have a rutting season but breed all year round. The one in my image has been fighting and has a bloody ear. Most bucks have damaged ears, caused not by their rivals' horns but by their razor sharp teeth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.