Stunning Day in Paradise

I woke to men's voices just before 6:30am. It turned out to be a team of men ..boys, really. They were the ones that were putting on the cladding of the new house being built in front of me. By 6:45 am the work started. They were a really noisy lot and loved loud music. You could hear just about everything they were saying. They seemed to make a few mistakes in measurements as I could here a lot of cursing at times. Also they were complaining about how hot it was. They did work hard right up to 6:30pm. They did get the job done and when they went back to Christchurch they had bad sunburn. I head them commenting about it.

I wanted it to cool before I went out to do some gardening. I worked until it was getting too dark around 6:30pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.