Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Wet Web

I had planned to go for a walk around the village this morning, but it has been raining all day. I have ordered some new Wellington boots in a similar colour to my Barbour coat and once they arrive I will be ready to go out, even if it is raining. My other Wellingtons will be used in the garden these will be kept for walking about the village.
 
Today is my husband’s seven-year anniversary. It is the day I took him, in the early hours of the morning to Addenbrookes hospital; I did not think I would ever bring him home again. We usually go out on this day, but unfortunately we cannot do so this year. Instead he has chosen to have a takeaway pizza delivered this evening; I might even have a celebratory gin and tonic.
 
Today’s picture is of one of the many wet webs that are in the garden.
 
The temperature today was fifteen degrees Celsius at GMT noon. It has been overcast and it has rained for most of the day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.