Drops...

...on a maple leaf.
I did a 7:00 grocery pick-up, took the groceries home and put them away, then went to have my blood drawn. After that I drove to the park to find something interesting "on the ground" for Tiny Tuesday, & started walking among the fallen leaves snapping pictures. There were some really colorful leaves down already, but most of the leaves with the drops on them were colored side down--this was one of my favorites. We're leaving shortly for the clinic so Tom can get his unit of blood & I'll get my walk in while I'm waiting for him. The painter (the one I called last Friday when the one I'd been waiting for since May never showed up....again) came yesterday. He was very professional, arriving about 5 minutes early,  did measurements, talked about what I wanted done, then said he'd write it up and get back to me with his quote. He seems a really nice young man and very knowledgeable, so he'll be back on Thursday to paint the bedroom and clear coat the wood in the sunroom. It'll be so good to get that done. Hope you all have a great day & thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting Tiny Tuesdays this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.