dfb24

By dfb24

Shadows...

...on the sheets. My next door neighbor likes to hang her clothes out to dry and there aren't many people here who do that anymore. It always reminds me of my grandma, who was also a fan of drying clothes outside. I was heading for the garage when I spotted the shadows so turned back into the house to grab my camera. I had my yearly wellness check with my doctor this morning & it was nice catching up with her. She's in practice with her husband--they're both Family Practice Physicians--and their office is such a happy, relaxed place, from the waiting area to the examination rooms. She's a wonderful photographer and the entire place is full of her framed photos from places they've gone. (I personally love having beautiful photos on the walls to look at while waiting for her to come in, as I've been in Dr's offices that are pretty sterile looking). Her staff are always so happy and upbeat too, so I know it has to be a nice place for them to work. She's the Dr. that first diagnosed Tom's leukemia so we spent some time talking about his disease & how we're both doing. Thanks to all of you for the support hearts and stars on yesterday's blip--we really appreciate it! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.