SweetHoney

By Honeythedog

We nipped to Derbyshire.

When Darren got home from work I didn’t hold out much hope that we would go out on along walk today, he looked shattered.
He made himself a coffee, watched a bit of you tube and gave me a couple of treats.
He then got up and decided as it was such a nice afternoon, well late afternoon that we would go out for an early walk.
We ended up going to Derbyshire, though in all honesty it isn’t as far away from our South Yorkshire home as you’d think, it’s less than a 15 minute drive.
The area we went to is the northern part of the Peak District, it’s pretty much all moorland, with a number of reservoirs. For me it’s a really good walk, plenty to sniff and explore, for Darren it’s just nice views and the world to himself, we very rarely see anybody else and for the most part our only company are the numerous sheep.
I’m fast asleep now while Darren writes this for me :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.