SweetHoney

By Honeythedog

Autumn sunset

Since Friday of last week I’ve been on reduced walks, pain killers and anti inflammatorys. I’ve also been to the vets twice, once on Saturday and then again Monday.
It all started when Darren got home from work on Friday. I was very lethargic and was struggling to walk properly. Darren was obviously concerned. This concern continued to Saturday lunch time when Darren thought I was getting worse and in obvious pain. An emergency call to the vets secured an appointment later that afternoon. The diagnosis was that it wasn’t my spine but maybe a tissue tear. The relevant drugs were prescribed and I’ve been on them since, a visit to the vets on Monday for another check on me revealed they though the drugs were working and easing my symptoms. Darren now as to ease me off them, especially the pain killers and hope I don’t feel any pain once there not helping to mask it. I am allowed small walks of which tonight was one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.