Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Lunch run up to Ringstone and Scammonden

TUESDAY WFH Day #123

I woke up just after 5:00 am and noticed the outside security light was on. I went out to investigate and found that a swarm of wasps were activating the light. One of the little b*****rs stung me on the back of the neck. I went back to bed and managed to sleep another two hours.

After three hours working from home I decided the weather was far too good to be stuck inside so I headed out on a run. I made up the route as I went along and eventually ended up at Scammonden. En-route I passed through the villages of Barkisland and Krumlin (main blip) and Ringstone Reservoir (extra). I returned via Stainland Dene and the Black Brook Valley. Finished on a 3 km uphill slog and clocked up 15 km in total.

I worked the remainder of the afternoon and cooked dinner this evening (vegetarian sausages with onion gravy, cauliflower mash and leeks)

20,306 steps so far

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.