Green......

Our friends who came for afternoon tea today, said to put this in water to keep it fresh. So I have. They also brought a handful of very freshly picked runner beans which we enjoyed with dinner tonight. I in turn made (yet another) Victoria Sponge which we ate with fresh strawberries. A lovely afternoon!

Pilates first thing and the emphasis this week was on weight bearing (!) This was followed by a happy Zoom Blipmeet crossing three time zones. We must do it again.

Judging by messages on our Sisters’ WhatsApp, I’ve missed the start of a possibly good new series this evening, Life, and the second part of Honour.....

I completely forgot to post my journal yesterday! We shared the evening with friends and I went straight to bed when we got home. Really tired! Must have been that morning run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.