Spider on Evan's Baba Day

“Did you know, Baba, that spiders were here before the dinosaurs? And all the way through dinosaur time, they were here. They knew Tyrannosaurus Rex, and when they saw him coming, they would just jump on his neck, and he couldn’t find them, and they could hold on and get a ride wherever he was going, and jump off into a tree. He couldn’t do a thing about spiders. They were smarter than he was. And look: they’re still here! 

“I asked this one, ‘Do you remember Tyrannosaurus Rex?’ I think she answered, but I couldn’t understand her. I don’t speak Spider. It’s different from English and español. It’s sort of like (very soft) tic-tac-tiptip. I like to think of them in the time of dinosaurs. I like spiders, but I don’t bother them. They’re smarter than people. Because look how they build these nets, we call them webs but I think they’re really nets. Web is just a scary word people made up for them."

Other than Baba Time with Evan, the day was more preparation for the movie release. Four days till I get to see it. Seven days till the official release.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.