Finally organizing files

I have a 20-year-old laptop with a wonky keyboard that will not make a "p." Then I have a 9-year-old laptop that is on its last legs unless I keep it plugged in. 

Ever since I bought the 9-year-old laptop, I have been dreading winnowing the 19,000 photos currently stored in iPhoto and Aperture on the 20-year-old laptop. I also have four external drives I use for storing photos and backups, and a filing system only I can understand. I was afraid I wouldn't be able to access the iPhoto and Aperture photos, but I find that I can because the very old laptop has not been updated. It's the updating that makes the very old applications stop working.

I am currently feeling withdrawn and uncommunicative (some phase of grief, I suppose), so I'm finally going through the old photos and moving them from the very old laptop to the external drives, with a few going onto the newer old laptop. It has been a revelation to revisit the Occu y movement, Bella's early childhood, and my early years with Sue from the very old la to . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.