Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Blue Sky

Busy day:  the blue sky with Mt Rainier was taken from my downtown health clinic where I survived a stress echo and a blood test.   Word has it that the California smoke will be thru here tonight so I thot I’d post this…that’s an empty covid testing area you can see.  appointments only.   Have not had a need to do that, thankfully.

Then a trip out to buy stain for the concrete patio we are working on in this great weather. Power washed it well today.

Then Fiona Tuesday… I don’t know but I think she feels like she needs to entertain us, but there’s no problem doing that for all of our enjoyment…She read  (her own story and the book) and played games,  after she made chocolate chip cookies and distributed a bit of the dough to her whole family.  AND we heard some about her sister's BOYFRIEND!  and what she will do to celebrate her 17th birthday this weekend.
Particularly bad ft photos this week (extra)

Then  time for the debate which I saw for all of 60 seconds..it made my blood pressure go up faster than the treadmill…I had to quit..   The moran couldn’t even be a decent enuf human to allow Biden to talk.

Then a zoom meeting about an old friend in the Bay area and how her friends can support her health and social needs.  Interesting what a caring group can come up with.

Now I have to go vegetate….Maybe finish the Alone survival show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.