End of their days

I had months of pleasure from these flowers, now they have faded they still have some appeal. I have added some butterflies as we rarely see them here.

Fifth day of no community Covid cases in NSW. I went up to the shops to have my biannual eye test ( all good) and it was very busy, like Christmas time. People are going to the shops and hanging around chatting in groups, they don’t seem to be worried about catching anything. I came home as soon as I had finished my shopping. It was busier than Sydney which is unusual. 

I was upset that the state government has passed a new gas extraction project which will be in use for the next twenty years. We have enough solar and wind power in Australia ( I agree we need more battery and storage technology) and don’t need more fossil fuel promotion. Our  government doesn’t take the climate crisis seriously.  Too much money at stake which seems to win over the environment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.