Random Ramblings

By McJax

Adapting

After 6 months of lockdown hair I went to the hairdresser 3 weeks ago. It wasn’t a great experience - masked for almost 4 hours, no tea or coffee, no magazines, no chat, a stylist rushed off her feet, a huge bill and ultimately hair I wasn’t happy with but I was desperate to get outside.

I then got frequent emails asking for reviews & feedback and after 2 weeks of looking at this too-blonde straggly mop of hair I replied!

I was invited back for a complementary appointment so went today and it was great - colour rectified, hair properly chopped and good relations restored.

I’ve never done that before. But happy I did and they genuinely appreciated the feedback and the opportunity to deal with my concerns.

Instead of physical magazines this was a clever thing - a QR code to access dozens of mags online. Trouble is they display as tiny on my phone and I didn’t have my glasses! Just another example of adaptation to the current situation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.