BURNT OFFERINGS!!!!

I saw these fern with the middles being totally black, I've never seen this before, is this usual or is it something that the owners of the garden they were in did!!??

A wet, windy and quiet day today.  Hubby has popped over to Morecambe to take Mum some shopping and for a visit.  I was going to do household chores today, but to be honest I just didn't feel like it, so I've left it for a couple of days - that's disgraceful isn't it!!!!!!! ;-)

*whispers* I've made a start on the C shopping.  Well you have to do something on such a day when you really just don't want to do household stuff.  

This is not unusual for me I usually start at the end of summer when I'm out and about just by things I see that will be suitable.  This year as I'm not going into shops I'm having to do some on-line browsing and trying to do this by supporting local shops.  

We have made the decision not to go out this year for C Day as we usually do - so it will be very quiet at home with just Mum and us (probably G will still be here too).

Hoping to go out with G tomorrow, just for a drive to take some photos and a cafe stop, somewhere safe.

That's it for today.  Do take care, stay very safe and see you all soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.