Emotional....

....On more than one level.
Early call, breakfast wraps and strong coffee for breakfast and Joshua and I were on our way at 8:30.
Traffic was light and we made good time to Taunton Dean services for a coffee break before completing the journey to Bristol Airport without a hitch.
I dropped Josh, we said our farewells, and I headed back towards the M5 at around 12:40, simultaneously and unbeknown to me the police were investigating reports of a body on the M5.
To cut a long story short, the first forty miles took two hours, the remaining one hundred and thirty miles took four hours but I arrived home to hot coffee and a sandwich.
A longer day than I expected.

Today’s photo is another from Enys Gardens, it shows the hand pump used to supply water into the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.