Rose Hips

A phone shot again which is par for the course on a day I'm over at the Folks' really. Partly due to not wanting to lug my heavy camera along and partly due to the fear of leaving my camera on the train!

All was what passes for normal over there. What is Normal for my Mum seems to change every day. She kept telling me that she went outside and some random woman shouted, swore at and threatened her this morning. It didn't happen, and we think she may have dreamt it. A lot of what she says these days makes no sense, though she must ask me where I live and when I'm going back there  at least 20 times every time I visit! It gives my Dad a break from constantly being asked either who he is, or how long they have been married anyway.

His usual reply to the latter question is "A fo'tnite or three weeks" but the answer is actually 60 years tomorrow! It is also my eldest son Zeph's 32nd birthday, and if Zeph's other grandparents had stayed together it would have been their wedding anniversary too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.