A Trio Of Doubles

A wet walk this morning and this afternoon - quite dark too. My waterproof coat and boots no longer keep out the rain which is a real pain as winter is around the corner....the boots I am not too bothered about as I have others but I don't really want to buy a new coat as it is not that long since I bought this one.

Managed to bag some more chimney pots - three different matching pairs to add to my collection.

Have spent most of the day cleaning our bedroom - we had delivery of a new mattress today so thought it would be a good time to move the base out completely and vacuum around properly! Found a chequebook which was last used in 2007 - I'm hoping that is hasn't been under there since then!

Noticeable when cleaning downstairs that the vacuum cleaner doesn't fill up with dog hair within a few seconds! The plus side of no longer having a dog about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.