Colourful Variegated Leaves

A trip to Wetherby just after 6 a.m. in search of fuel - for my car and for humans….

No queue at Morrison’s fuel station - but all diesel pumps were sealed… so no joy there, but the station around the corner had diesel but no petrol….so I put a few litres of diesel in the car - which should last me a few days…

Then I went to the Supermarket - got everything I wanted (except sparkling water)…but there was chaos at the tills as the card payments system was not working - so they were having to use the ‘old fashioned’ carbon set and roller machine…which took them a while to work out!!

Then we went off to J32 at Castleford to meet up with our daughter (child free) for coffee and cake / sausage sandwich! After that we went round to our son’s to deliver some storage crates and a filing cabinet. He is working from home, so we left him and walked into town returning later with lunch for us all.

On the way back I stopped at a beer / wine warehouse and stocked up with some bottled beers - hah - if I can’t brew it any more I will just have to buy large quantities….

Short of a blip, I was looking at this house plant on our front window sill - thought the leaves look really quite bright - so I popped a big black card behind it to photograph it. It needed quite a bit of underexposing as there is so much black - and I wanted to retain black rather than have the camera render it mid-grey!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.