Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Zinnia. My own, this time. The bud is opening up and I feel hopeful that I'm going to see a flower before the frost takes them all.
It's been a quiet day. I'm resting and trying to adjust to the new times ahead. My work clothes are washed and I've cut some stars from fabric to cover the logo on them. 
I've been tending to my own house plants and trying to figure out how to make room for all of them. I need to take care of my little fir tree, it feels a bit uncomfortable at the moment. I'm hoping I can solv that for it, somehow.
I've also harvested another cucumber, the third now. Not bad for a cucumber almost dead a couple of months ago! 
My large zucchini is finally developing a hint of a flower. I can't imagine there'll be time for it to develop any kind of fruit, but I'm letting it live as long as it wants to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.