Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Long day!

Today has been challenging, mainly due to lack of sleep and having a heavy cold, combined with a hyperactive, sleep refusing baby!

We had a quiet morning but only slept for an hour instead of our usual 2.5hr lunchtime nap. Henry was in good form though so I decided to brave M&S in search of something for tea.

I let Henry walk by himself for the first time, with his fish backpack reins, and he thought it was wonderful! He made a beeline for the flower display and would have pulled them all off if I hadn't stopped him. The next point of interest was the fish aisle and he had a full on tantrum when I ended up picking him up before he put the whole bottom shelf of salmon in my basket!

Next stop was the sandwich aisle and Henry decided that we needed 15 cereal bars while I was deciding what sandwich I wanted for work tomorrow, and another tantrum followed when I removed them. Needless to say next time I will be taking the sling or the pushchair!

Neil and I had a lovely dinner of steak, chips, asparagus and peppercorn sauce. Just need to get Henry to stay asleep now so I can have an early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.