JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Sculptures and spreadsheets

... and square eyes ...

For the first time in a long time, I've spent an entire day at the computer. It's the deadline for this round of uploaded images for the ArtUK sculpture project I've been volunteering with. I didn't get to 100 images; I got to 89. That's fine for now; there may well be another round of work in 2021, with scope to include more then. Along the way I've made some lovely discoveries and have learned a lot about making the best of whatever lighting conditions prevailed when I went out looking for works to photograph.
Today was also my personal deadline for sending in a draft submission for the Royal Photographic Society's first level of recognition, the 'licentiate' level (or LRPS).  My initial plans for this all got derailed by Covid, as the timetabled advisory sessions in the spring had to be cancelled. But I've signed up for an online session on 24 Oct, and today was the day to send in the draft submission. I'm way past being able to anticipate what the feedback might be like; I've spent far too long looking at the images now. So it's definitely time to take a deep breath and see what someone else has to say...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.