Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Getting on ...

Brief let me be, as the ghost of Hamlet's father said, and went on to tell his son how he'd been bumped off ... I'm going to be brief tonight, because I'm so tired and I need to be early in the morning.

It was my birthday today - getting quite unbelievably old, really, an age when twinset and pearls seem de rigeur - and I was overwhelmed with presents and birthday wishes. One present was a chocolate birthday cake from #1 son's family, and it seemed the height of decadence to have a big slice with our morning coffee. Mr PB took the photo before I blew the candles out, and though I couldn't have anybody in the house to share it with us I was able to give some in boxes to a couple of my pals whom I saw during the day.

These curtailed celebrations are becoming quite a thing, aren't they? I'm making the most of what I feel we're safe doing just now, but the news isn't good. 

I guess it could be much worse - at least I live in Scotland ...

Cheers, auld yins!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.