Pictorial blethers

By blethers

A smashing time …

Another birthday. They come round so often … We were invited to spend a couple of nights with the Murrayfield family to celebrate; we had part one of the celebrations this evening - absurdly generous presents (just in time with the magic moisturiser) and this incredible cake (collage). It looked opulently chocolate, piled high with truffles and gold coins … and then grandson James presented me with a rolling pin. As the cameras rolled, I hit the cake - quite hard - and chocolate was everywhere. Smarties, Maltesers … all that splendid chocolate!

I have this vision of us all up joining the cats in their nocturnal prowling, fired up by so much sugar - but I shall ignore it and give in to sleep.

But how come I’m so old?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.