lifeanawthat

By colibaby

Bye bye

First of the month, get rid of bumf? I've checked the definition and bumf usually refers to paper but it'll do in this context.

My beloved Teva sandals were bought over 19 years ago, in New Orleans and were the most comfortable I've ever had, but they have reached end of life, one sole completely broken. So bright shiny new replacements were purchased earlier this year and are almost broken in.

I am having a tidy up and the old ones are going in the bin. Seems daft but they hold a lot of good memories, are nearly as old as Miss H, and when I bought them she was just learning to walk, and saying her first words when we were on holiday, we must have been pointing out the sights so much that one of her first words was 'look'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.