lifeanawthat

By colibaby

Keep on keeping on

.. clearing out.

Today I tackled a big bag full of letters, postcards and as you can see wedding acceptance/regrets cards. I'm finding it difficult to throw anything out, especially since letters and cards seem like such a lost 'art form' Though I can safely say, having read through a few, none of these letters written by 15-20 year olds are likely to be held up as l prime examples of the letter writing art.

Some are nostalgic, some are boring, some are a bit saucy and some are from names I have no memory of - Margaret writing from a kibbutz? No idea.

I suppose though, the 'boring' letters from 1983 where friends detailed everything they've been doing for the last few days are very similar to the messages we/our children send each other on a daily/hourly basis, just condensed into 3 sheets of Basildon Bond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.