Seeds for the Future

My lovely neighbour started working at a supermarket in Ilkley after she retired from her ‘real’ job.
Last week she told me the staff had been told to help themselves to the packets of seeds from the display that was being taken down for the winter.
She was kind enough to get me some too and she posted ten packets through my letter box. I thought they must be out of date but no, they can be used until 2022.
Some l have grown before some not but l am looking forward to planting them.
No matter how long and dark this winter is going to be we can always look forward to the pleasure we get when we see new shoots popping up in the spring.

My abstract is of some of the packets, : l used three art effects and two filters to get this result.
Thank you to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Did a cardio session this morning, then did my ballet class an hour later, l could ache a bit tomorrow so l had a long soak afterwards.
Not much else today except giving Ruby a lift home from school so she can get to her ballet class in time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.