Too Late for the Party.

I’m wondering if this rudbeckia is too late to flower this year, l have a few like this but a sharp frost will wipe them out.
Still liked the gossamer thread delicately woven between the petals.
My oldest grandchild : Freddy is sixteen today.
Gosh where did the time go ?
Won’t be able to see him because of Covid restrictions but hope to see him soon.
I owe him his favourite chocolate cake.

Also made me realise it’s in the six month since l lost my soul mate.
I’ve come a long way in that time, he would be proud of me.

Thinking of grandchildren, l’ve put in an extra taken over twelve years ago.
We went from none to four grandchildren in less than three years, we didn’t know what hit us!
No Kitty but l think Rebecca was pregnant with her when this photograph was taken, hard to believe she is eleven next week.

My legs feel a bit heavy today,agood walk this afternoon will get rid of that lactic acidosis.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.