Coal Tit

Tony was away early to the supermarket, so I donned the running gear and set off up to the Moor for a circuit.  It was glorious up there in the bright sunshine, a bit soggy underfoot but I quite enjoy splashing through the puddles.  It was a bit soon after my porridge, nevertheless good to be out with the moor beginning to show signs of Autumn.

Back home I scrubbed my trail shoes and put them out to dry, showered and sorted the living room in readiness for the arrival of Rachael after lunch to work wonders on my feet.  The first time she has been able to visit since lockdown began.  Tony returned from the supermarket and went off for his run whilst I anti-bacced everything and put it away.

It was a bit weird sitting masked up in our living room, with Rachael in her mask and visor, but lovely to catch up with her family and events, and my feet now feel wonderful!

The afternoon has passed practising Czech and catching up on my written journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.