The Cobb

Marian had to catch a train to Edinburgh to visit Frances. Unfortunately, the train was going from Taunton for some reason rather than Newton Abbot so it was best part of an hours drive to get there. After dropping her off I decided to divert to Lyme Regis for a visit. It seems a long time since I was last there and looking back it seems to have been two and a half years ago. 

There was a nice break in the rain this morning but it was starting to spit so seemed unlikely to last. As I got closer to Lyme it turned into a lovely morning and there were plenty of people on the front as I walked towards the Cobb. I walked round to the aquarium and along the sea wall  before turning back.

My blip is a shot of the harbour with these lovely old posts in the foreground. I walked back and got a takeaway coffee to drink before the journey home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.