Grimsayer

By Grimsayer

Black Redstart again

I think this is the male Black Redstart I photographed on 1st September when it was looking pretty tatty. It has now finished its moult and clearly consdiders it time for the breeding season as it spent most of the day on our chimney singing away. 
There has been a small fall of birds in the garden with Blackcap, Willow Warbler and Common Redtart also on our fig tree. Not quite as exciting as the birds I am currently missing on Uist but good to see.
Off to the strimmer shop today, although I am not holding my breath as to the speed of their return - if at all. A lot of head shaking from monsieur,
As opposed to the service in a hardware shop where I took in some dimensions for three panes of glass to be cut and was surprised to have them done whilst I waited.
On the return trip, I stopped to puiirchase soem of Angelique's vegetables in Sablieres and. in a welcome additon, a woman was there selling local (expensive) chickens. Looking forward to eating it tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.