If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Rose.

How is it that some courier firms can specify an hour slot and unfailingly deliver then while others only specify the day and even then don't get it right.  After hanging around waiting for a delivery yesterday it arrived mid morning today.

Then there was the entertainment of assembling flat pack.  As it happened the instructions weren't in "Chinglish" it was all done by pictures.   As it happened it was nowhere near as difficult as many I have come across.

Afternoon I was with Kanyl "making hay" lockdown and an environmental urge had given him the idea of converting his back lawn into a sort of meadow.  The treatment for meadows is after any flowers have seeded then cut it.  So I went in with the strimmer.   As the light was failing I realised I had no blip so nipped into his garden and took a shot of a rose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.