If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Primula vialii "Alison Holland"

I don't know if it was a does of "Cabin fever" or what but we decided despite the weather to have a run out to "Melki" (Larch Cottage Nurseries Melkinthorpe" with Kanyl.   It was still raining when we arrived so coffee was the obvious choice.  We had the whole of a three table room to ourselves so it felt very safe.

When the rain eased/more or less stopped we ventured out for a wander round.  As I have said before the place always has interest, the combination between the landscaped areas and plants other garden centres don't have.

A number of things caught my eye but I have chosen "Alison Holland"as I am familiar with vialli but I have never seem a pure white one before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.