If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Pigeon egg.

Yet again I was lacking in inspiration with regard to blip.   Then mid afternoon I was wandering round the garden looking for inspiration I spotted this lying on the grass.

Back in late August I blipped a Pigeon on a nest at Amber Nook having been alerted by seeing the egg shells.  The shell shows that somewhere nearby, probably in the  Chamaecyparis lawsoniana "Lanei Aurea" (Lawson cypress) where they regularly nest a clutch has just hatched.

In my previous blip I pointed out pigeons have been known to have young at all times of the year.  Clearly this pair feel the prospect of raising a clutch under the current weather conditions is good.

A ropey shot but I am afraid it is the best of a bad lot.  More for my record than any photographic quality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.