If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

A flower.

We needed some things for the Lodge from our wholesaler in Carlisle so we decided make a bit of a day out of it.  Visit the wholesaler and then on the way back pop into a garden centre for a coffee and wander round.  As usual we invited Kanyl along.

The wholesaler was quickly visited and everything we needed found.  So on to the harden centre.  Unlike our garden it was a sea of colour.  Lots of potential blips, however coffee and cream scone were the first items on the agenda.

As I wandered round taking photos I was following my usual habit of photographing the name ticket after the flower.  So somebody (I know who you are) is thinking well why has he just titled this "A flower".  Well the answer is simple this shot is the one which appealed to me and it it was also the only one which for reasons unknown I didn't photograph the name/variety.

I suspect it might be a Gerbera but am willing to be corrected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.