Corpus

I can’t remember seeing the gates to Corpus Christi College flung open before, but I shouldn’t be quoted on that. The memory stretching back to 2008 starts to get hazy.

Michelle was working from mine again, and we took the chance during a sunny lunch break to get ice cream in the city centre. I overheated in a woollen jumper, as layering in late September is challenging. The cold nights are now allowing Michelle to store things in a cool box overnight on the outside of her boat, so she isn’t now deprived of everything refrigerated. However whenever I see her I feel I should still facilitate access to chilled items as she must be running a serious yogurt and cheese deficit after being on the boat for the summer months. Whatever I can do to help.

My reporting deadline was finally done at some point in the evening, and it would have dragged on later if it wasn’t for my megastar colleague in the US who wrapped it up seamlessly.

I relaxed by watching Sex Education, the Netflix show starring Gillian Anderson. She is divine, and in general it’s excellently written with such interesting characters. Thoroughly recommended, especially for prudish types to know what the kids are chatting about these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.