A Porch Party......

Today was PT Buddy Luncheon Day.  In spite of being weary from riding 208 miles on my bike, I drove to Gainesville and had a delightful 3 hours with my friends.  We exchanged Halloween candy, even though Halloween is a whole month away.  It was a whole bunch of fun!
    Afterwards, I went to a wine store called, Total Wine Direct.   It has a huge variety of wine as well as other alcohol products (beer, whiskey, Gin, etc.....).   I purchased a case of wine that is cheaper, because of quantity and available as I like sweet, Red Wines.  
      After that I went to Blaze Pizza and got dinner for later.   By now it's mid afternoon, I needed to head home to get my girls.   They needed to get out and do their business.
    We walked to the mail center, got my mail, and then was yelled at!  Actually, we were yelled and screamed at, to join people on a porch and share a glass of wine!    That was probably the last thing I needed though the Moscato was very good.  One glass was enough.  I was tired and goofy.  We all laughed and played and had a wonderful time sharing company and laughter.   We had my 2 girls, Pam's 2 girls, and the hostess's 2 dogs running in and out of doggy doors.  We were selling tickets for a Veterans  Breakfast in 2 weeks,  I met a new lady, Alex, who lives further down than I do, but was absolutely delightful!
     Now, at 8:49, I am posting my Blip, typing this story in and trying to keep my eyes open.   I had 2 slices of my Blaze pizza, feed the girls and now I am so ready to go crawl into bed and fall into a deep sleep.   I will reread this post and hope I correct any typos.
    Have a wonderful evening, be happy, live your life,  and forth to your future......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.