Dibsie

By Dibsie

Shy portrait #2

Matt and I aren't celebrating Valentines day today, we're celebrating it on Saturday evening with a meal and film, as today was far to busy.

Another work shot but this time - sunshine! I took this photo on a whim, having to bend down on the ground, thinking there's most likely quite a few people watching me from the big building behind me, thinking what is she doing!? In the end I really liked it. I especially like the sun freckle coming off the mirror and the green moss on the mirror I think muddles the depth nicely.

I got on line this evening and finally watched the youtube link jkj10 sent me on one of her comments. They're really good and it got me searching for other tutorials and 3 hours later, I actually feel like I've learnt quite a bit! I'm getting my head round Manual mode by setting the aperture , shutter speed and Iso. I have a 28-80 0.38m/1.3ft Canon lens and just realised it doesn't go down to f1.8, so little unsure how I'm going to be with portraits on this lens....

Taking my mum on a day trip to Marwell Zoo tomorrow for her bday and for afternoon tea. I will most definitely be taking my SLR along with me to test this bad boy out. I'm excited!

Photo 45 of the 365 challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.